Friday Fun with Infographics!

‘Friday Fun with Infographics’ is something I just made up, so please forgive me if I don’t continue to post infographics on Fridays, or if I post infographics on other days of the week. I just like infographics, is all.

Sushi Infographic

I also love sushi and all things Japanese. I stumbled on this rad  ‘8 Things Worth Knowing About Sushi’ infographic, and felt compelled to share. I’m not ashamed to admit that I learned a thing or two about sushi etiquette from it as well, and will adjust my sushi eating accordingly.

Ten rolls

I’d also like to bestow an honourable mention to the Merry Makizushi infographic. this infographic is cute, brief and informative – three things an infographic absolutely should be. I now very badly want to possess a sushi wheel resource that I can refer to the next time I’m having difficulty choosing what to eat at Bian, Auckland’s bestest ever sushi and donburi restaurant (IMHO). I’ll possibly make one over the Christmas holiday.

Image credits: I Heart Coffee BeHance

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Friday Fun with Infographics!

  1. LetmebeRae says:

    I’ve recently started exploring sushi a bit. I was always against it before since I first tried it. But I finally gathered the courage to try some different ones and now I’m hooked!

  2. chibijilly says:

    Glad to hear it! It’s definitely easier if you have a local Japanese restaurant that you can trust have good quality ingredients. I’ve slowly progressed to raw sushi and sashimi, I highly recommend – so fresh and satisfying (and really good for you too!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

