Science and Art created a beautiful love child

I’ve been reading The Where, the Why and the How over the last few weeks, and it’s just insanely good. It appeals to the kid in me that loves picture books, the nerd in me that loves science, and the designer in me that loves well compiled, beautiful things.

The basic premise of the book is that 75 artists illustrated 75 questions about science. Fair warning: all 75 questions are based around scientific mysteries, so if you don’t dig wonderment DO NOT PROCEED. My favourite question so far is ‘do rogue waves exist’ – it turns out they could, so now I’m officially afraid of the ocean.

AND THEN it got even better when I discovered a video trailer for the book! I’m nerding out big time over here.

Image credit: The 22 Magazine

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

